How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
WhatsApp users have been treated to a number of new features of late, from the ability to use the messaging service on more than one device, to being able to edit messages and hide chats.
However, one feature that has been around since the dawn of time is the option to block people.
Hopefully you haven’t got yourself into a bad enough situation to be blocked, but break-ups and arguments between friends can get messy.
Here’s how to work out if you’ve been blocked on the chat service WhatsApp.
Signs you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp
There are a few easy ways to tell you’re on the receiving end of that block button.
- You’ll no longer see whether they’re online or their last online time and date. Some users already restrict this, so if you’ve never been able to see these things it might not all be lost.
- You can’t see any updates to their contact profile photo on Whatsapp. You may not see any profile photo at all, and instead just see a blank circle.
- If you send a message to this person you’ll never get the double tick, instead seeing one tick that represents undelivered. This will also never turn blue.
- If you try to call the person on Whatsapp, it won’t go through.
What should I do if I’ve been blocked?
Sorry to say, but the best thing to do is leave the person alone. Don’t try to get in touch with them through other channels and respect their wishes to avoid contact with you.
They won’t receive any of the messages you sent while they had blocked you, so there’s nothing to delete.
Either wait for them to unblock you or move on, as there’s no way you can reverse it on your end.
Follow Metro across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Share your views in the comments below
Source: Read Full Article